Work unit servers currently down
Author Message
hiigaran Offline
Chief Bogan
*

Posts: 2,417
Threads: 134
Joined: 2012 Dec
#1
Work unit servers currently down
There's currently several servers from Stanford that aren't assigning GPU work units. Many of you may see "Server did not assign work unit" in your logs. The temporary solution seems to be to right click on each individual folding slot that is problematic, pausing it, then unpausing it. Repeat every few minutes until you get a working server.

Others on the official folding forum have suggested scheduling hourly restarts until the problem is solved, but this seems to be excessive, and takes away valuable folding time. The pause/unpause method seems to be equally effective in getting assigned WUs, with less downtime.
[Image: sigimage.php?FAHUser=hiigaran&FAHTeam=21...hangeling1]
2017-05-28, 11:21:34 AM
Website Find Reply
PoNyePiC Offline
PeGaSuS
*

Posts: 337
Threads: 11
Joined: 2014 Jun
#2
RE: Work unit servers currently down
(2017-05-28, 11:21:34 AM)hiigaran Wrote: There's currently several servers from Stanford that aren't assigning GPU work units. Many of you may see "Server did not assign work unit" in

Thanks for the update.  I was about to troubleshoot my PC for nothing.  I restarted the whole system and it runs fine now Yay

[Image: sigimage.php?u=658963&t=212997&b=rainbowdash1]
2017-05-28, 08:02:13 PM
Website Find Reply
PoNyePiC Offline
PeGaSuS
*

Posts: 337
Threads: 11
Joined: 2014 Jun
#3
RE: Work unit servers currently down
Are they having any luck with those servers yet?  I'm still having some issues receiving work units.  I can still get them if I keep resetting the folding slots manually, though.  I fear my power bill may shrink if this isn't fixed soon  Rainbowhuh

[Image: sigimage.php?u=658963&t=212997&b=rainbowdash1]
2017-05-31, 08:34:57 PM
Website Find Reply
Deltalizer Offline
Cutie Mark Crusader
*

Posts: 26
Threads: 0
Joined: 2016 Oct
#4
RE: Work unit servers currently down
I've started having problems getting work units now too, it's taking a good 20/30 minutes for the client to get one automatically D:

Edit: it might be taking even longer, i haven't really watched it until now
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-02, 03:11:38 AM by Deltalizer.)
2017-06-02, 03:04:21 AM
Find Reply
hiigaran Offline
Chief Bogan
*

Posts: 2,417
Threads: 134
Joined: 2012 Dec
#5
RE: Work unit servers currently down
Things seem to have been working fine on my end for the last couple of days.
[Image: sigimage.php?FAHUser=hiigaran&FAHTeam=21...hangeling1]
2017-06-02, 01:28:27 PM
Website Find Reply
PoNyePiC Offline
PeGaSuS
*

Posts: 337
Threads: 11
Joined: 2014 Jun
#6
RE: Work unit servers currently down
(2017-06-02, 01:28:27 PM)hiigaran Wrote: Things seem to have been working fine on my end for the last couple of days.

No such luck here.  I have to keep deleting and adding slots to get WUs, otherwise it'll sit idle all day  Fluttershysad Hopefully they have it taken care of by next week when all my news parts arrive.  My first 1080ti  Twilightsmile

[Image: sigimage.php?u=658963&t=212997&b=rainbowdash1]
2017-06-02, 08:27:53 PM
Website Find Reply
Deltalizer Offline
Cutie Mark Crusader
*

Posts: 26
Threads: 0
Joined: 2016 Oct
#7
RE: Work unit servers currently down
Mine's all fixed now, back to full production  Twilightsmile
2017-06-07, 12:46:57 AM
Find Reply